Cyngor Tref Llanfairfechan Town Council


Our Next Meeting:

Our next meeting is Town Council Meeting Wednesday 10/05/2024 at 7pm.
If you have any business that you would like to refer to the Town Council or if you would like details on how to join the meeting as an observer, please do email the Clerk on

Contact Details for Councillors

Bryn Ward

Cllr Laura Diane Fielding  (Independent)


Cllr Alun Rhys Jones  (Plaid Werdd Cymru/ Green Party) 

Cllr Christine Roberts  (Welsh Labour/ Llafur Cymru)


Current Vacancy 

Public Notice - Casual Vacancy

Llanfairfechan Town Council (Bryn ward)

Notice is hereby given that 1 vacancy has occurred in the office of Councillor for the above mentioned Community/Ward.

An election to fill the vacancy shall be held if, within fourteen days after the date of this Notice (excluding weekends and bank holidays) a written request for such an election is received by the Democratic Services Manager, Conwy County Borough Council, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU, from TEN persons who are registered as local government electors for the electoral area in which the vacancy has occurred.

Form to send to Conwy Council as per instructions above


Lafan Ward 

Cllr Leena Farhat  (Welsh Liberal Democrats)


Cllr Robert Jewell  (Independent)


Cllr Andrew Hinchliff (Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru)


Pandy Ward

Cllr Penny Andow  (County Councillor for Pandy) 

(Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru)


Cllr Sharne - Marie Bellis (Independent)


Cllr Chris Jones  (Independent)


Cllr Gareth Jones (Independent) 


Cllr Nia Jones (Independent)


Cllr Preben Vangberg  (Welsh Liberal Democrats)