Cyngor Tref Llanfairfechan Town Council

Meetings

Our Next Meeting:

Our next meeting is Town Council Meeting Wednesday 24/07/2024 at 7pm.
If you have any business that you would like to refer to the Town Council or if you would like details on how to join the meeting as an observer, please do email the Clerk on jayne@llanfairfechan.net

About the Council

The Town Council aims to improve the local quality of life and deliver services to meet local needs.

We have 13 councillors elected to represent 3 wards in Llanfairfechan – Bryn, Lafan and Pandy (Click To See Ward Boundaries Map) – serving a population of nearly 4000 residents. Councillors are chosen by local people in elections, which take place every 4 years. The Mayor of Llanfairfechan is chosen by Councillors in an election which takes place every year. The role of Local Councillor is voluntary and democratic. Find out more about what the Town Councillors do here.

Who are our Councillors?

Scroll down to find a list of our Councillors and staff members.

Annual Report

Every year the Town Council provides an easy-to-read summary of our activity, spending and achievements of the past year. Please find our latest report here:

Annual Report 2023/24

Town Council Meetings

Council meetings are open to the public and you have the option to speak about anything you would like to raise.  At the start of every council meeting an open forum is held to receive representations from members of the public (Maximum of 5 minutes per speaker or at the discretion of the Chair).

Meetings are normally held every 3 weeks on Wednesdays at 7pm in the Council Chamber, Town Hall. Dates of forthcoming Town Council meetings are displayed on the Town Council’s notice board in the window of the Town Hall on Village Road and or here on the website. Agendas are displayed three days before a meeting. Copies of Minutes are available to view in the Llanfairfechan Library, Town Hall Window, and on this website here.

Llanfairfechan Town Council - Who’s Who?

Mayor

Cllr Alun Rhys Jones  (Plaid Werdd Cymru/ Green Party)

alun.rhys.jones@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk 

Deputy Mayor

Cllr Nia Jones (Independent)

nia.jones@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Councillors

Bryn Ward

Cllr Laura Diane Fielding  (Independent)

laura.fielding@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Cllr Alun Rhys Jones  (Plaid Werdd Cymru/ Green Party)

alun.rhys.jones@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk 

 

Cllr Christine Roberts  (Welsh Labour/ Llafur Cymru)

christine.roberts@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Cllr Cathryn Taylor  (Independent)

Details to be added

 

Lafan Ward 

Cllr Leena Farhat  (Welsh Liberal Democrats) 

leena.farhat@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Cllr Robert Jewell  (Independent)

robjewell@yahoo.com

 

Cllr Andrew Hinchliff (Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru)
andrwscar@aol.com

 

Pandy Ward

Cllr Penny Andow  (County Councillor for Pandy) 

(Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru)
cllr.penny.andow@conwy.gov.uk

 

Cllr Sharne - Marie Bellis (Independent)

sharnemariebellis@gmail.com

 

Cllr Chris Jones  (Independent)

chris.jones@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Cllr Gareth Jones (Independent)
tynllwyfan@aol.com 

 

Cllr Nia Jones (Independent)

nia.jones@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Cllr Preben Vangberg  (Welsh Liberal Democrats)

preben.vangberg@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk

 

Town Council Staff

Town Clerk - Jayne Neal

jayne@llanfairfechan.net 

 

Environmental Officer - James

 

Events Project Officer - Callum Morrison

eventsprojectofficer@llanfairfechantowncouncil.co.uk